Welcome to my website


If you like reading sweet romantic comedies and chick lit, you have come to the right place.
I write fun, flirty fiction set in charming locations across Australia and the USA.

I have eighteen sweet romances sure to make you smile your way to a happily ever after.

Get ready to revisit your first love and laugh along as the characters flirt their way through fun, romantic adventures.



Saltwter Tears coverNew release Saltwater Tears out now.

Get your copy of my latest release Saltwater Tears today.


I survived my time as a marine, barely, and now I’m back home in Marlin Shores, running a marina with my two brothers who would rather be somewhere else. I don’t know why Lexi avoids me when everyone else in town has welcomed me back with open arms until I discover underneath the pink hair and tough attitude is the girl I was friends with before she vanished years earlier. The more she wants me to keep my distance the more I’m drawn to her. It’s clear we both have scars, maybe we can heal together.


I don’t want Banner or anyone else to remember me as that broken girl. I need to stick to my plan to renovate my uncle’s house, sell it and get out of town. The only problem is the more time I spend with Banner, the more I want. He doesn’t know it but he probably saved my life. He wants to help me, I know that, and I used to trust him. How can I let go of the past and build a future when I don’t even trust myself? I want to let him in but I don’t know how.

If you like high stakes small town romance with a hint of heat and a guaranteed HEA, Saltwater Tears is for you.

This small town romance about two former friends finding their way home to each other is the second book in the new Marlin Shores trilogy by USA Today Bestselling author Monique McDonell and can be read as a stand-alone novel.

My books include-

​Single author series:

The Marlin Shores Series

The Upper Crust Series

The Jewel Sisters Series

The Courtside Romance Series

Multi-author series:

No Brides Club

Cinnamon Bay Romance Series

Oceanic Dreams Romance Series

 I  also write stand-alone romance novels.

Have you read all of my previous series? I would love to hear which book was your favourite.

Visit my books page to find out more

No Brides Club graphic

See which titles you have missed or get swept away with a new series.

Discover more about my writing and unearth some great new authors.