fbpx
Blog

Cover Reveal for The Lucky Dress by Aimee Brown

6/21/2018

The Lucky Dress - Promo Banner
Oh. Em. Gee. You’ve no idea how long I’ve been waiting for this.
When my publisher decided to give the option to part ways I was excited but nervous. I knew Little Gray Dress deserved a real chance to make it in the world after a semi-rough start in the publishing industry. When I contact Aria Fiction I was nervous but my edit (Melanie) was (IS) so awesome! I can’t tell you what it means to an author who didn’t have the best first publishing experience to finally find a publisher that is as excited about my debut novel as I was. Aria gave me faith in publishing again. Thank you guys for that.
So… here it is, The Lucky Dress. Yes, this is a rebranded 2nd edition version of Little Gray Dress with a brand new title, gorgeous new cover, and a 20k word addition. If you loved Little Gray Dress, I really think you’ll love this version of the book even more! When I got ready to do the addition, I read through all my reviews and I’ll be honest, an author doesn’t get the chance to improve a book that’s been previously published very often, there was some great advice in some of those reviews that I did take. So, I thank you reviewers (some of you anyway) for giving me some great advice that I think might have just helped me improve my writing and definitely helped improve this story.
Thank you for checking out my new gorgeous cover (and sharing it!) and I hope you’ll pre-order the book and tell your friends, leave a review, and chat with me over on social media! And before you ask, YES… I’ve got more books coming. My next release is on its way in April 2018 and my third release in the winter of 2018/early 2019 is the Liam story. So, stay tuned for lots of exciting things coming from me. (I’ve got so many secrets I’ve been holding onto it’s not even funny anymore!)

The Lucky Dress
By author: Aimee Brown
Publisher: Aria Fiction
Genre: Romantic Comedy/Chick Lit
Release Date: eBook – August 07, 2018
PreOrder NOW: (international Amazon link) mybook.to/TheLuckyDress

Blurb:
We all have our lucky dress… an irresistibly hilarious rom-com: perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella.
Emi Harrison hasn’t been feeling particularly lucky lately. Ever since her ex-fiancée, Jack Cabot, successfully shattered her heart into a million pieces. She’s managed to avoid him for a whole year, but all that’s about to change at her brother Evan’s wedding…
She will have to face Jack, Jack’s sister, Jack’s parents, and Jack’s new girlfriend: a mean girl that just won’t quit. What could possibly go wrong?
But with her lucky dress on, she might just find new love, life, and maybe even happiness at last!
*This book was previously published as Little Gray Dress (now has a 20k word addition)

About the Author: Aimee Brown

Aimee BrownBio: Aimee Brown is a writer of romantic comedies set in Portland, Oregon, and an avid reader. She spends much of her time writing, raising three teenagers, binge-watching shows on Netflix and obsessively cleaning and redecorating her house. She’s fluent in sarcasm and has been known to utter profanities like she’s competing for a medal.
Aimee grew up in Oregon but is now a transplant living in cold Montana with her husband of twenty years, three teenage children, and far too many pets. She is a lot older than she looks and yes, that is a tattoo across her chest. Aimee is very active on social media and would love to see you stop by and say hello.

 

Social Media:
Facebook | Twitter Instagram | Pinterest | Website/Blog | Amazon Page | Newsletter

What do you think of this beautiful cover? Tell me in the comments below!

Thank you to the below bloggers for helping me reveal this cover and for being the most supportive bloggers I know! I appreciate you all more than I could tell you.
Emily Rabitoy
Extreme Damage
Rae Reads
KDReads
Ali – The Dragon Slayer
Monique McDonell
Pretty Little Book Reviews
Avid Reader Diary
ItaPixie’s Book Corner
Life at 17
Tale Out Loud
Camilla Isley
These Words A Blog
Book Lover in Florida
Books & Wine Are Lovely

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *